Are You Still There?
Recaptcha is required to continue
Please Unmute The Video Player To Continue Watching - Watch Your Favorite Content, Engage with Content Creators, and More
| Published: | -
NFL Admits to Blown Penalty Call in NFC Championship Game The failure to call a personal foul on the Rams' Nickell Robey-Coleman for his hit on the Saints' Tommylee Lewis led to a nearly unanimous cry that it cost New Orleans a trip to the Super Bowl. Sean Payton, Saints head coach, said the NFL called him after the game to admit that referees made a mistake in not calling a penalty. In response to the lawsuit this week, It's the first time since the game ended eight days ago that the league has publicly commented on the play.
NFL Football Channel: Up Next
Please enable location access to get the optimal experience
Our site is ad supported.
Please disable your ad blocker. If you are not using an ad blocker, please check your internet connection.